Tracy Marchini

Freelance editor, children's writer and occasional word inventor.

Odd Writing Rituals (That, Alas, Don’t Involve Urine)


From my post today on LitDrift:

Baseball players are known to have strange pre-game rituals. Rob Murphy wore women’s underwear under his jock strap while pitching (honestly, can you think of anything less comfortable than a jock-strap-and-thong wedgie?), while Kevin Millar used to sprinkle his bats with doe pee when he was with the Florida Marlins. But as the phrase, “I’m going to write, so I’m taking the candle” left my mouth, I started wondering about the odd rituals of writers…

Read the full post here and share your odd writing rituals… (I know we all have at least one!)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2010 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .

Connect!

Find me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,228 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,228 other followers

