Tracy Marchini

Freelance editor, children's writer and occasional word inventor.

Monday Prompt #2


A first sentence to get your juices flowing!

When I couldn’t stuff it back in the box, that’s when I knew I was really in trouble.

Looking forward to reading what you’ve come up with!

Update: It’s contest time! Email me or leave a comment with your best first paragraph using today’s prompt to enter to win a free query letter critique. Emails and comments must be received by midnight tonight, EST. Good luck!

5 comments on “Monday Prompt #2

  1. Carolyn Abiad
    September 27, 2010

    You’ll be getting mine soon enough :) Love the new look, btw!

    • Tracy Marchini
      September 28, 2010

      Thanks, Carolyn! It’s much pinker, but I like it too! :)

  2. Cyndi Tefft
    September 27, 2010

    When I couldn’t stuff it back in the box, that’s when I knew I was really in trouble. I gave it a final shove and a sharp pain in my finger coincided with the crunch of breaking glass. A broken picture frame stared up at me from the bottom of the box and I dug it out. A smear of blood partially obscured my mother’s face, but she looked resplendent in her white wedding gown. The groom smiled down at her with eyes that startlingly resembled my own. Only it wasn’t my father.

    • Tracy Marchini
      September 28, 2010

      Hi Cyndi!

      You are our winner! Email me your query letter at myverbocity @ gmail . com for your prize!

      Congratulations! (Hey, winning is winning! :-P)
      Tracy

      • Cyndi Tefft
        September 28, 2010

        Yay- I won! :) Hehehe. Will send query over for your review. Thanks!w

        Cyndi

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 27, 2010 by in Publishing and tagged , .

Connect!

Find me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,228 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,228 other followers

