Tracy Marchini

Freelance editor, children's writer and occasional word inventor.

Introducing PUB SPEAK: A WRITER’S DICTIONARY OF PUBLISHING TERMS


I’m pleased to announce my ebook debut – Pub Speak: A Writer’s Dictionary of Publishing Terms.

Pub Speak has over 400 definitions, including contract terms, trade organizations, ebook terms and more. This is a small but mighty reference book that I’m excited to tell you more about in the coming weeks. Pub Speak will be published on April 4th, and in the meantime I’m putting together a very exciting blog tour.

To find out more about the book, you can click here and if you’re interested in being part of the blog tour, please do be in touch!

9 comments on “Introducing PUB SPEAK: A WRITER’S DICTIONARY OF PUBLISHING TERMS

  1. Michelle Davidson Argyle
    March 23, 2011

    I LOVE the cover! :)

    I really am excited about this book. It looks like a valuable resource.

    • Tracy Marchini
      March 24, 2011

      Thanks! I hope writers do find it helpful. Any tips for the week or so before publication? :) (PS – I love the cover too!)

  2. Michelle Davidson Argyle
    March 24, 2011

    Tarcy, hahaha! No, I meant everywhere online, that’s all. :)

  3. Carolyn Abiad
    March 24, 2011

    Tried to tweet this, but no luck. Something about your profile. I’ll try again later. :)

  4. Alan
    March 25, 2011

    Just a suggestion– you might want to link the book cover image to wherever the book is being sold (eg– amazon or wherever). I clicked on the image to check out the book but it is not linked to anything.

    • Tracy Marchini
      March 26, 2011

      Hi Alan,

      Thanks for dropping by! As soon as the book is on sale (April 4th) it’ll be linked. :)

      Tracy

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 23, 2011 by in Publishing and tagged , , , .

Connect!

Find me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,228 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,228 other followers

